YaleWomen Thanks Outgoing Council Members, Welcomes Incoming Council Members and Officers

The time, talent, and commitment of many alums make the increasingly important work of YaleWomen possible. As the 2020-2021 year draws to a close, we are especially grateful to Council members whose terms of service come to an end. They leave with our heartfelt thanks and best wishes.

Jessica Denmo Drubl, ’96
Stephanie Yu Lim, ’00
Veena McCoole, ’19
Brenda Ventura, SOM ’16

As YaleWomen’s visibility and reputation have grown, so, too, has interest in serving on the Council. This year, we had a deep pool of talent to draw on. We are thrilled to announce the results of this year’s election for Council members and officers, for terms that will begin July 1st (* indicates current Council members who have been re-elected for successor terms).

Marina Addams, ’14
Chieko Barry, LAW ’84*
Allison Bartels Spadone, ’90
Laurie Cameron, SOM ’16
Emily Friedrichs, ’07*
Hope Hanley, ’17
Rosette Nguyen, ’88
Dana Sands, ’83*
Belinda Wu, MPH ’15*

We thank outgoing officers Jennifer Ebisemiju Madar, ’88 (Chair), Sue Pepin, ’87 (Vice-Chair), and Dana Sands, ’83 (Treasurer) for their service.

Sue Pepin, ’87, Belinda Wu, MPH ’15, Lauren Graham, MEM ’13, and Jane Fincke Orenstein, ’78 have been elected to serve as Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary and Treasurer, respectively. Jennifer Ebisemiju Madar, ’88 will serve as Immediate Past Chair. 

Showing 1 reaction

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • YW Infrastructure YaleWomen
    published this page in Blog 2021-06-20 11:54:37 -0400